Resource for Virginia Gun Owners – VCDL

I’ve mentioned the Virginia Citizens Defense League (VCDL) before, and I’ve had their website in my links to the right for a long time, but this is a good day to mention them again. They now have their 2013 Legislation Tracking Tool online, with a full listing and synopsis of this year’s gun and gun-related bills in the Virginia legislature – including links to the state’s website for details and actual text. In addition, they’ve revamped the site a bit, which is great. They do some incredible work with the legislature, but the old website had some serious design issues. While I see that some of those issues have carried over to the new design, it’s still light years better than it used to be.

I’m going to back off on posting my Legislative Updates now that they have the tracking tool up and running for this year’s session. I will still post on major bills and events as I see the need, but VCDL has people dedicated to that who are able to do a much better and more consistent job than I can.

Go check it out!

END OF LINE

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

