Wooo Who (That’s _Dr._ Who, Thankyou!)

I just saw an announcement that the SciFi channel will be doing a new Dr. Who series, starting in March! I am definitely looking forward to seeing this. SciFi has done an excellent job with the new Battlestar Galactica series, and hopefully will do just as well with this classic series.
I must admit to a little bit of trepidation, however. SciFi is notoriously unreliable when it comes to quality. I still shudder at their adaptation of Dune, with the Batman tv series type cinematography (strange camera angles and single color lighting everytime they showed the Harkonen ‘lair’). I couldn’t finish watching the miniseries, it was so badly done.
Guess we’ll find out soon. I’m keeping my hopes up for this one.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

