Man with a gun…

concealed, in a bar, and nothing happened. Amazing, huh?

Also, lunch was tasty.

Update – 2 July 2010:

Same result while having dinner at Outback today, this time with the .45 Taurus (lunch the other day was with the Kel-Tec P3AT). I’m starting to think the media might have been wrong about the presence of alcohol in the same building causing people’s guns to jump out of their holsters and start killing people. That, or both my carry guns are defective.

Also, dinner was tasty.

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. I’m always amazed the girls and I can eat lunch at the Belgian Brew Pub, with guns and knifes and not shoot up the crepe chef.

    Reply
  2. Gun must be defective. I’d demand a refund.

    Reply
  3. I had a similar experience last night – somehow while at the new Chatham Tap in Fishers, I managed to drink a bourbon without my gun leaping from its holster and murdering the waitstaff. Clearly I should contact Ruger for a refund, as my gun is defective.

    Reply
  4. Henry

     /  July 2, 2010

    Amazing indeed. Why just today a man with a gun, his wife, and two kids walked into a Pizza Hut ordered pizza and drinks, paid the bill and left. No one was killed.

    Reply
  5. The other day, I had a pizza at Mellow Mushroom. The goth/vegan/nutcase punk waiter was somehow completely un-murdered. Apparently Kel-Tecs and Benchmades are defective as well.

    Reply
  6. Well, it was a Kel-Tec. Maybe that’s the problem? I’ll take the .45 out for a spin today and see. 🙂

    Reply
  7. Nope. It’s not just the Kel-Tec. Same results with the Taurus PT-145 at Outback.

    Reply
  1. SayUncle » Man with a gun . . .
  2. Uncle-anche! « Curses! Foiled Again!
  3. Ak-47 Stock and Rifle Scopes
  4. AK-47 & AR-15 Accessories | Just another WordPress site
  5. Camouflage Ghillie Suit
  6. concealed carry holsters from galco holsters & uncle mikes

Leave a Reply

