The Big Brown Truck O’ Joy bringeth…

Sharp, pointy joy. Specifically, the knife I said I ordered in this post.

 

CRKT Delegate EDC

It uses CRKT’s Outburst assisted-opening mechanism and FireSafe safety lock (video). It opens quickly and easily with one hand, but won’t open accidentally in my pocket – something that has happened to me on occasion with my other assisted-opening knife. It has a very solid “snap” when it opens, and there’s no question that it has locked open. The edge is nice and sharp right out of the box. It’s brand new, so the mechanisms are still a little stiff, but I expect that to change as it gets used.

My ordering experience was excellent. As I noted in the earlier post (linked to above), I ordered from Knifecenter.com. When I ordered, I knew there might be a bit of a delay, since the website listed it as “Usually ships within a week”. The same day I ordered (late Friday afternoon) I got an email explaining that they would check their inventory by the next business day and email me with the expected shipping date. On Monday, I got an email saying it would ship “within 5-7 business days.” Again, not unexpected, and I was glad that they were keeping me up to date.

Late Tuesday, I got a pleasant surprise: an email letting me know it had shipped, and a UPS tracking number. Of course, I immediately checked it and it just said UPS had received the shipping information. This morning, I checked again expecting to see an expected delivery date of Friday or Monday. Instead, it said the package was “out for delivery”! When I got home after work, it was waiting on my front step.

This was one of the best online ordering experiences I’ve ever had. I would gladly recommend Knifecenter.com for anyone.

And, of course, I have a nice, new, elegant looking knife to wear at work and for daily carry!

END OF LINE

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Pocket pointies « Curses! Foiled Again!

Leave a Reply

