Crap on a stick.

Robb (the pantsless one, of Sharp as a Marble fame) just got laid off.

He’s got a tip jar, and a couple of ads. I’ve clicked on the ads, though I don’t know if he gets paid for that or not, and I plan to hit his tip jar after my next paycheck (sadly, this month’s check is already budgeted out – and I’m over budget). I’d like to suggest everyone else at least click through those ads, and to toss something into his tip jar if you can [see update below]. Help a fellow blogger out – especially given his past free-of-charge graphics contributions to the blogosphere.

And if you know anyone in the Tampa Bay area who needs a .Net developer, let him know.

Everybody hits a rough patch once in a while. Let’s see how much we can smooth his out.

END OF LINE

Update: Per Robb in a comment to this post:

NO HITTING THE TIP JAR.

Period.

I’ll take the damned thing offline, I swear it. I’m OK, promise. Time is my enemy now, not money.

Thank you though. Warms my heart to know people care that much. But please, buy yourself a nice steak and a beer and enjoy it in my name instead. I’ll get through this. Already have recruiters on the ball, so I should be employed toot sweet ;)

It’s good to see the things are already looking promising. Just don’t hesitate to let people know if you need anything. The offer remains open if you need it.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. NO HITTING THE TIP JAR.

    Period.

    I’ll take the damned thing offline, I swear it. I’m OK, promise. Time is my enemy now, not money.

    Thank you though. Warms my heart to know people care that much. But please, buy yourself a nice steak and a beer and enjoy it in my name instead. I’ll get through this. Already have recruiters on the ball, so I should be employed toot sweet 😉

    Reply
    • Post updated. It’s good to see the things are already looking promising. Just don’t hesitate to let people know if you need anything. The offer remains open if you need it.

      Reply
  2. Hell, looks like I’m going to at least get some funny blog fodder out of this. I’m too stubborn to stay unemployed.

    Reply
    • Look on the bright side (such as there can be) – when I was unemployed, I learned that it’s pretty close to impossible to spend 8 hours a day, 5 days a week, doing nothing but job hunting. You’ll have more time to blog, and time to work on some of your software projects and graphics. The bonus is that those last two will actually contribute to your job portfolio, and are something you want to do anyway – at least I hope so, since you were already doing them while working a full time job.

      Reply
  1. An employed marble « Curses! Foiled Again!

Leave a Reply

