I’m sorry, are we being occupied?

Update: Okay, looks like the original story I looked at was either wrong or poorly worded. The town protest is just on Saturday at 1400. The campus one is supposed to have started today at 1630.

—–

At the site of the planned protest (as published in today’s paper), at a few minutes after 1400hrs (the announced start time, again, according to today’s paper).

I half expected to see tumbleweed rolling down the sidewalk.

On the way back to work, I passed what might be the real site. There were maybe 5 or 6 people there. You might not be able to see it even on the full-size image, but there’s an 8.5″ x 11″ poster on one of the supports that says “99” something – I didn’t bother getting any closer to see for sure. After all, I had to get back to work.

We’ll see what the bird-cage-liner newspaper says later. I didn’t expect this one to be very substantial, anyway. I do wonder what the campus one will look like, since it doesn’t take much to tempt the students out of classes under normal circumstances, but I don’t plan on going there to find out.

END OF LINE

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

