What are they thinking?

Blogger just keeps getting worse. I moved to WordPress because Blogger didn’t have a built-in mobile format, but lately every time they change something it makes me glad I switched when I did. Their new Captcha is absolutely horrible to the point of driving commenters away (one person noted that it took him six attempts to get it right). The new comment page format is hard to follow – the separation between comments is so minimal that comments by people without avatars blend together with other comments – and the far left alignment (instead of the previous centering) is irritating on widescreen monitors.

The latest change is the most irritating, though. It seems that they’ve taken away the option for people to follow comment threads by email, an option I use consistently to follow the discussion on posts I’ve commented on or am interested in.

It’s almost like they’re trying to drive people away. Get a clue, Blogger!

Update: I’m not the only one frustrated by these changes, it seems. Hopefully, they’ll listen to their users.

END OF LINE

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I just switched. Now I just wish everyone else would, so I wouldn’t have to deal with blogger at all.

    Reply
  2. Personally, I would be just as happy if all the folks I read abandoned Blogger in its entirety, so these current changes work out as something of a wash for me. Unfortunately, understandably, folks tend to be somewhat wedded to their hyperlinks over time…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

