More questions about the death of Ambassador Stevens

Reading this really pisses me off. I hope it’s not really true, but unfortunately I find it believable.

[Lt.Col.] WOOD [commander of the security team]: We knew that was coming through the cables and the draft cables that were going back and forth. The requests were being modified to say ‘don’t even request for D.O.D. support’.

ATTKISSON: So State Dept. was telling the folks on the ground in Libya ‘don’t continue to ask for this help’?

WOOD: Correct.

I really hope there’s some important context being left out, but I doubt it. I think it really is just another symptom of our current inept “leadership”.

END OF LINE

(h/t Firehand)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

